fbpx Skip to content


Selection Committee

Each year, an independent Selection Committee of California leaders identifies the recipients of The James Irvine Foundation Leadership Awards. Distinguished for their extensive contributions to California communities and institutions, Selection Committee members work in diverse fields and reflect the ethnic and regional diversity of California.

Program Management

The James Irvine Foundation established the Leadership Awards in 2006 and continues to fully fund and support the program. In 2021, the Foundation contracted with the Sacramento-based public affairs firm, Capitol Impact, to manage the Leadership Awards program.

Click to contact the Leadership Awards team or to receive updates about the Leadership Awards program.